Only the Inevitable

Bantong: home to miracles, monsters, and lost travelers. Few that stumble upon it return. Those that do are changed forever. David has made a mess of his life. Now that he has found Bantong, can he fail enough times to become a savior?

Book 1: Center of the Universe

David dreamed of being a hero. Then his lost his family and his life spun out of control. Nothing goes right for him anymore, and he’s stopped trying.

One night, he sees an impossible battle. He is pulled through a gateway to a different planet: Bantong, the center of the universe. It is a mad place where nothing makes sense, but there he can live his dream. He can do whatever he likes, except get home.

On Earth, David messed everything up. With a new life in a new place where nothing makes sense, can he make enough mistakes to become a hero? Or is he destined to forever fail?

Amazon | Paperback

Book 2: Life Across the Cosmos

For the first time in his life, David has succeeded at something. He’s stuck serving a religion he doesn’t understand and doesn’t believe, but he can pretend he’s a hero. Life on Bantong contains more dangers than he realized, and he still can’t go home. How long until his life falls apart again?

Amazon | Paperback

Book 3: Lost Souls

Once more, David’s life has fallen apart. Bantong conspired against him — he had no choice but to fail. He knows who ruined him. He has nothing left, but he will avenge himself against Bantong and the priesthood which turned its back on him.

Amazon | Paperback

Book 4: Second Chances

David has made terrible mistakes. He will probably never return to Earth, but that doesn’t matter any longer. If he never has a home or a life, that also doesn’t matter. He will live proudly and remember to help people whenever he can. And if he falls a little bit in love with his new companion Kanlan… Well, he isn’t obeying Cethon any longer either.

Amazon | Paperback

Book 5: Falling Time

David didn’t die, but no one believes that he knows Kanlan. He is sentenced to death through time, but he survives that too. How he keeps surviving, he doesn’t know. He finds himself in the past with Cethon as things slowly begin to make sense.

Amazon | Paperback

Book 6: Wishing for Death

Cethon takes David to the world of Buyan, where the desolation lies heavily. The people there worship the Beloved equally with Aeons. David wants to tell people the truth, but Cethon won’t let him.Until now, listening to Cethon has always proved best. Can David obey her even if doing so means not saving people?Only the Inevitable:

Amazon | Paperback

Book 7: Stone Monsters

Terrible monsters roam the city of Xanadu at night, and the populace lives in fear. The gateway only opens one direction. For the first time, David is alone, with no hope for help.There is a prophecy involving Xanadu, but David knows nothing about it. All he knows is that the monsters here seem familiar. And that he’s the only one who can stop them.

Amazon | Paperback

Book 8: Children of Chaos

Ever since David came to Bantong, the Nephilim have haunted him. They wish to bring down Bantong, the universe, and David himself. There is nothing and no one that David hates more. So what should he do when he meets a Nephil who needs his help?

Amazon | Paperback

Book 9: The Book of Anan

Before she was High Priest, Anan was a Heart Priest. Her life exists for one reason by her own choice. How much will her choices tear the universe apart?

Amazon | Paperback

Book 10: Inside Castle Eternal

David has come so close to success so many times, only to fail. Not all of his mistakes are his own. Riman haunts his dreams. Riman has plans for David. Just when David thinks he has succeeded, he learns that Riman has controlled his life from the beginning.

Amazon | Paperback

Book 11: Tree of Time

The gateway to Jahan opens in only one direction. Those who are exiled there can never return. David must face Jahan and find a way back for himself and his comrades. He will meet many people on Jahan, some familiar, some not.

Amazon | Paperback